Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

Super fast for getting a appointment. Called to make the appointment on Tuesday and they were ready to come out that Thursday. Very professional he was there to get the job done. He only fixed what needed to be fixed and not try to sell me anything new. The price was very fair and the job was completed in 2 hours.

Gaming Phanatic Avatar Gaming Phanatic
May 14, 2024

We've been using Unwin Overhead doors for a very long time. It's so refreshing to deal with a company that stands by their service and their products. They return calls promptly, arrive promptly and aren't satisfied until you're satisfied. You can't ask for more than that, I highly recommend them!

Lisa Robare Avatar Lisa Robare
May 7, 2024

Marty was very informative and explained exactly what repairs needed to be done. Also, a part was needed that he did not have on hand and contacted the office and the part was delivered quickly. I definitely would recommend Unwin Overhead Doors.

Lynn Peters Avatar Lynn Peters
April 23, 2024

Marty was very helpful and did a great job in fixing my garage door. I have been using this company for years and always are very pleased with the service provided.

Madeline Slade Avatar Madeline Slade
April 17, 2024

I’m so happy to have found Unwin overhead doors to help me figure out why my garage door was no longer working. It ended up being an electrical issue and not even a garage door problem, but they did everything they could to help me problem solve and figure out my next steps. He replaced the lock on the door that a locksmith had previously removed. As a major plus he also didn’t judge my very messy garage, and gave me a new garage door opener battery too. Super helpful and will definitely call again when I’m ready to replace my old garage door.

Sarah Fefer Avatar Sarah Fefer
April 5, 2024

Been having a sensor issue for about a month or two, had been a regular customer with another overhead door business and each time they “repaired” the door the problems came back. Decided to try my luck with Unwin this time and I’m so glad I did! Marty not only fixed the original problem but also did a complete inspection / lubrication of the doors. Was truly a pleasure seeing Marty go above and beyond what he was called out to look at. I will only be calling Unwin from now on!

Steve Ross Avatar Steve Ross
March 19, 2024

One word: incredible!!! Thank you so much for the awesome job installing my new glass overhead door. The door is stunning, but Chet and AJ provided a stellar experience with installation…on time, fast, neat and tidy, and super professional! Thank you so much!

tmdagostino Avatar tmdagostino
March 19, 2024

Thank you Marty for doing such a great job! What I look for in hiring is, fast , knowledgeable, respectiful and polite. Marty fit all of the above! I would recommend UNWIN Overhead Door for the service and reasonable price. The garage is now working and I am a happy customer! The Pajaks

Nancy Pajak Avatar Nancy Pajak
March 13, 2024

I called for service this morning on my garage door that wasn’t working at all. Melissa scheduled me right away and Marty arrived here quickly. He diagnosed the problem and made all the necessary adjustments. He was very professional and I would highly recommend this company!

Diane Morisi Avatar Diane Morisi
February 28, 2024

Marty showed up the next day to install my new jackshaft openers. He did a great job and left the garage in a better state than when he arrived. Monica was very helpful during the quoting and scheduling process. Thanks to everyone at Unwin for the great work.

Zach Smigelski Avatar Zach Smigelski
February 28, 2024

A+ service from start to finish. Marty was very polite and explained everything. Thank you very much.

Diane Vient Avatar Diane Vient
February 28, 2024

I called for a repair that needed to be fixed ASAP, and Monica was extremely helpful in arranging for a worker to come out within the hour. Greg did a wonderful job and was very knowledgeable and efficient. This company will be on my speed dial for future issues. Thanks again for all your efforts and professionalism!

BARBARA MACON Avatar BARBARA MACON
January 6, 2024

When I called the Unwin company , the girl was very polite. Explained my situation with my garage doors. She scheduled Marty for the following morning. He arrived early, was very knowledgeable. Explained what he was going to do. The whole unit needed to be replaced. He came back the next morning & installed a new unit. He did a great job! Explained everything that was done , was very thorough. Would definitely recommend this company .

Pauline Pietras Avatar Pauline Pietras
January 5, 2024

Marty showed up on time and was knowledgeable and got the job done. Thanks for your prompt service

gary ritter Avatar gary ritter
December 11, 2023

Marty came a little early and we were running an errand. While we were awzy he took his measurements and called me to say he was in my driveway. When we arrived home he came back with the spring he needed. He's so pleasant to talk to. He installed the new spring, and programmed the door and made sure everything was working properly. Thanks Marty. A job well done. Unwin Overhead Doors was a win win for us!!

Jeanne Archambault Avatar Jeanne Archambault
December 4, 2023

Unwin Overhead Doors provided excellent customer service. It started by answering their phone and offered same day service if they had the parts. They called me back in less than 30 minutes and said they could be at my home in 2 hours. Marty, the technician called before coming and arrived on time. He finished the job in the time that I was quoted and explained how the door panel worked. He even recoded my garage door openers and changed my light bulb. Now that is going above and beyond. I would definitely recommend Unwin.

Kathleen Dunn Avatar Kathleen Dunn
December 4, 2023

This company is amazing. I phoned in the morning to hopefully get an appointment for the next day and instead I had an appointment the same day in the afternoon. Marty was the service tech that fixed my overhead door and was right on time, got the job done perfectly and the price was very competitive. I woud highly recommend this company and always call them again.

Edwina Lessard Avatar Edwina Lessard
December 4, 2023

I called on Monday afternoon and was given an appointment the next morning. The technician was very polite and explained what the problem was. He was very thorough and was able to replace broken parts and even had gaskets delivered while he was working so that they could be replaced as well. The door is working like new. I would recommend Unwin Overhead Doors unconditionally!! Joan McDermott

Joan McDermott Avatar Joan McDermott
December 4, 2023

Called on Monday made appointment for same week which was a holiday week. Marty was right on time examined the door had to call store for correct size seal .Continued to work while waiting even on a cold rainy day.Part was here in about 10 min job completed in less than an hour. Marty very pleasant and friendly had him come in to take the chill out till truck warmed up. By the way he loves cats he just adopted 3 kittens from a co worker.Great person all the way around

Joanne & Mike Mazur Avatar Joanne & Mike Mazur
November 27, 2023

You can’t go wrong with Unwin. The whole process from start to finish was painless. The installer Marty was exceptional. The installation was timely and flawless. After cleaning up Marty took the time to explain the maintenance tips for keeping the door operating for years to come.

Roger Kupec Avatar Roger Kupec
November 18, 2023

We have 13 overhead doors, and these guys service all of them on a seconds notice! I have never had an issue with their work. Greg is usually the technician who shows up, and he is always professional and accommodating to our needs. Great work Unwin and thank you for all that you do for us!

Big Chief Avatar Big Chief
October 9, 2023

The technician was prompt for his estimate inspection and was very polite. A replacement appointment was scheduled and Marty arrived promptly and began his replacement process. In a short time, the new door was installed, the old door was loaded for disposal and the worksite was left spotless. Thank you VERY much Marty. Thank you VERY much Unwin Overhead Door. Extremely professional and high quality service!! Highly recommended!!

george randall Avatar george randall
September 7, 2023

Marty was EXCELLENT...arrived earlier than time said..was very friendly and professional and had the job done in no time. Will definitely use them again

Cheryl Showers Avatar Cheryl Showers
May 24, 2023

Great company! Communication was outstanding, and the whole process went smoothly. Thanks to both Marty and Monica for the great work.

CT Avatar CT
November 24, 2022

Marty was friendly, quick, and professional. He took a few moments to share some maintenance tips as well. I would highly recommend this company, and will use them for any future garage door issues we have.

Alan Kuusisto Avatar Alan Kuusisto
August 24, 2022

From start to finish I received A+ service. Monica in the office was a pleasure to work with. Very professional. The on-site service rep, Marty, did a superb job installing the door square and tight. Very competitive pricing. Bravo to the Unwin team.

Kevin Montemagni Avatar Kevin Montemagni
August 24, 2022

As a small business manager, responsiveness and competence are valued at a premium. . . And Unwin Overhead doors delivers on both. I had never had the privilege of working with them until just the other day, but the experience from speaking with the office (Monica) and the technicians that arrived on site was flawless. They arrived with all the right tools and parts and fixed a major problem in a very short period of time. An experience I have not had with their competitors. I would highly recommend them.

Bryce Ribken Avatar Bryce Ribken
August 24, 2021

Great service i referred them to my family and friends

zeus roman Avatar zeus roman
August 24, 2021

Excellent company to deal with! From scheduling the site visit, to finding an overhead door that would fit in with the rest of the property, and then finally the install. Beautiful workmanship, awesome results. Reasonable price.

debbie gore Avatar debbie gore
August 24, 2021

Excellent people to deal with .Fair Prices , would highly recommend to everyone

Paul Chaves Avatar Paul Chaves
August 24, 2020

One guy, took my heavy wooden door down like nothing. He put the new one up like nothing. It would've taken me a month. Great company. They are professional's.

Rich Benoit Avatar Rich Benoit
August 24, 2020

Very good to do business with. Had 2 commercial garage doors installed. They showed up on time and did a great job with the installation. Would highly recommend them.

Rich Hurtle Avatar Rich Hurtle
August 24, 2020

Tim Eident Avatar Tim Eident
August 24, 2020

This company is top notch!! Incredible service and extremely fast. They had our dealership service Dept. back up and running in less than 24hrs after a spring failure on our very large overhead door. We called 3 other places and got the run around. They went above and beyond to get us back in action as quick as possible. The technicians were polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door repairs or maintenance. Thank you Unwin Overhead Door Inc!!!!!

Luke Avatar Luke
August 24, 2019

Great company and they do too notch work

Rj Kszepka Avatar Rj Kszepka
August 24, 2019

Our Services

Garage Door Service & Repair

LEARN MORE

Garage Door Installation

LEARN MORE

24 Hour Emergency Service

LEARN MORE